top of page

Growing in Unity - Day 3

Hello Unity Friends! Welcome to my third Growing in Unity post for Unity Stamp Company. Today I thought I would share a few sympathy cards. They are certainly not the most fun to make, but good to have in your stash when you need them. I've tried to keep these four cards classy with simple black ink on Fog (grey) cardstock and minimal embellishments.


For my first card I used my Misti to stamp Linen Flowers onto opposite corners and a sentiment from My Condolences with VersaFine Clair Nocturne ink with clear embossing powder melted over the top. I die cut the panel with a stitched rectangle die, colored in the flowers with Spectrum Noir Glitter Ink in Crystal Clear, embellished with Stormcloud Pearls from Studio Katia, and foam-mounted the panel onto a white card base.


For my next card I stamped the pretty butterflies image and thinking of you sentiment both from A Beautiful Mindset {kom 2/21} in VersaFine Clair Nocturne with clear heat embossing over the top. I die cut the Fog grey cardstock with a stitched rectangle die the full size of an A2 card, glued it to my card base, used a Nuvo Aqua Shimmer Pen in Glitter Gloss over the butterflies for some subtle sparkle, and embellished with a few Icy Sparkle Crystals from Studio Katia.


For my next card I stamped the huge butterfly from Remember to Breathe onto a die-cut panel of grey cardstock, again stamping with VersaFine Clair Nocturne ink and clear heat embossing over the top. I finished it off as with the card above using a Nuvo Aqua Shimmer pen in Glitter Gloss over the gorgeous butterfly and added a few Icy Sparkle Crystals. I decided to stamp the sentiment inside instead of on the front of this one and popped the panel up on foam tape leaving a crisp white border of the card base showing.


For my final card I die cut a piece of black cardstock using a label die and glued it to my card base. I stamped the image from Simply Blessed with VersaFine Clair Nocturne ink and clear heat embossed on a piece of Fog cardstock die cut with a stitched oval die. I foam-mounted the oval onto the card and added a few Stormcloud Pearls to finish it off. And again I decided to save the sentiment for the inside of the card.


Thanks for checking out my Day 3 card projects and don't forget to comment each day for a chance to win one of two $20 Unity gift credits to be awarded at the end of my week.

コメント


20170510_080310.jpg

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

I’m Amy Williams and I'm hoping to make this a place for sharing my crafty attempts.

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

bottom of page