top of page

Growing in Unity - Day 2

Hello Unity Friends! Welcome to my second Growing in Unity post for Unity Stamp Company. I'm excited to show another project to you all. And don't forget to comment each day for a chance to win one of two $20 Unity gift credits to be awarded at the end of my week.


For today's project I'm sharing some fun gift card holders. These are great to give gift cards in or even to make a set of them to gift to someone. I was going through my dies one day and came upon one I hadn't used yet and it cuts and scores a little envelope that you can fold up 3 different ways - perfectly sized to slide a gift card into! I figured my Unity stamps would be perfect to embellish them with. Now I can't stop making them! I stamped in VersaFine Onyx Black ink and embossed with clear embossing powder. Then I used my favorite Sakura Gelly Roll Stardust and Metallic pens to color in some of the details. Two of them were stamped in Distress Oxide inks and then clear embossed - don't forget the Distress Oxides are great for stamping. And if you add clear embossing powder over the top you have a whole new rainbow of embossing colors!



Stamp sets used above starting at the top left corner:

- It's a Party - unfortunately I think this is an older Itty Bitty that might be discontinued

- My custom stamp from Magnuson Custom Stamps - If you don't have one yet, you should totally get one from Unity's sister company!


Here is another set I made - I told you I can't stop making them! These were all stamped in Distress Oxides and then clear embossed. Half of them were embossed with Brutus Monroe Fairy Dust embossing powder for a little added sparkle. These were all stamped with the awesome December 2019 sentiment kit Spoiler Alert - so many fun sentiments in that one.



Either way the envelope is assembled, they're perfect for gift cards.



Here is a set of six gift card holders all packaged up pretty for gifting!



I hope you liked today's project. Sometimes it's fun to see other ways to use our stamps. I hope you'll be back tomorrow to see another project. Don't forget to comment below! Cheers!

20170510_080310.jpg

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

I’m Amy Williams and I'm hoping to make this a place for sharing my crafty attempts.

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

bottom of page