top of page

Growing in Unity - Day 1

Hello Unity Friends! Welcome to the first day of my Growing in Unity week for the fabulous Unity Stamp Company. This is my second time being a GIU girl, the first having been in 2021. I hope you enjoy my cards this week. Don't forget to comment each day for a chance to win one of two $20 Unity gift credits to be awarded at the end of my week.


Today I have two cards for you. I don't know about you, but I love when I can get two cards made from one pretty background. I started with one of Unity's toner card fronts which I've had for a while but hadn't tried yet. It turned out so pretty! I chose the {Rosy Days} toner card front and foiled it with Gold Deco Foil. After foiling it I ink-blended over the top with Distress Oxides in Shaded Lilac and Evergreen Bough. I used a curved edge die to cut the card front into two pieces so I could get two cards out of it.





For my first card, I mounted a portion of the die-cut toner card front with foam tape on the top half of a kraft card base. I stamped Happy Birthday from the Many More Birthdays set. To embellish the card I used a few Iridescent Bubbles from Studio Katia.










For my second card, I again foam-mounted a portion of the foiled toner card front this time onto a black card base. I stamped Wishing You a Happy Birthday from the set Aging Gorgeously. I die-cut the sentiment with a stitched rectangle die and mounted that to my card base. And lastly I embellished my card with a few Stormcloud Pearls from Studio Katia.






I hope you liked my first two cards and will come back to visit and comment again each day!

20170510_080310.jpg

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

I’m Amy Williams and I'm hoping to make this a place for sharing my crafty attempts.

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

bottom of page